Announcing Jesus Without Baggage Resource Pages

For the past few months, I have been working on compiling and organizing some of the best books, websites, and exceptional articles I have found on these seven important topics we discuss on Jesus without Baggage. I am very pleased with the results, and I believe these pages will help those struggling with particular religious baggage issues they have been taught.

Come to me and I will give you rest.

Graphics credit: Dick Ford

To find the resource pages, simply go to the Books and Resources menu on the menu bar at the top of any page on the blog (including this one). You can also access the individual resource pages from this announcement by clicking the appropriate link below:

My hope is that these pages will provide a starting point, or expanded support, for those dealing with doubts, anxieties, and isolation as they work through religious beliefs that no longer seem valid to them; or to provide friendly, confirming material for those who already embrace new perspectives.

I will add additional resources to the lists as I discover new materials that speak to these discussions. If you have recommendations for such additional resources, please add them to comments below so others can see them, and I will include the best of them to the appropriate pages. Together, we can further assist those working through baggage issues from their religious backgrounds.

For those attracted to Jesus but not to the traditional baggage often attached to his message. ~Tim

The purpose of this blog is to support those re-evaluating traditional religious beliefs. If you find the blog helpful, consider following to avoid missing future posts.
In the column to the right, you can follow by email (most dependable), Facebook, or RSS.
Have a great day! ~Tim
This entry was posted in baggage, behavior, Bible, conditional immortality, evolution, gays, hell, inerrancy, legalism, love, sin and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Announcing Jesus Without Baggage Resource Pages

  1. Ken Fawcett says:

    Hi, I just want to thank you Tim for the inspiration you have been to me over the last month or so since I have discovered your page. I have reposted your posts on Facebook in the hope that my friends will know the Jesus i follow without all the cultural and traditional baggage that has been attached to it. I have been on a journey of discovering Jesus in a new way to what I was taught growing up and it was very timely to find your site. Please continue the good work! Many blessings!

    Like

    • jesuswithoutbaggage says:

      Ken, I am so pleased that this blog has been helpful on your journey in discovering Jesus in a new way. This is the main objective of all my blogging. Thanks for sharing some of the posts, and I hope you continue visiting (and commenting as you wish).

      Have a good day and a great journey! ~Tim

      Like

  2. sheila0405 says:

    Thanks so much for updating the resource page. I’ll check it out.

    Like

  3. Lynda says:

    Thank you so much for the books and resources page!!!😃👍

    Like

  4. rogerwolsey says:

    Tim, I am impressed with the listing of resources that you have provided in your “Jesus Without Baggage Resource Pages.”

    I’d like to offer the following links for your consideration to be added to the following pages:

    For Resources on Living a Life of Loving People:
    http://www.patheos.com/blogs/rogerwolsey/2014/03/cookies-of-love-a-progressive-pastors-encounter-with-fred-phelps/

    For Resources on Legalism, Sin, and Behavior
    http://www.patheos.com/blogs/rogerwolsey/2014/03/a-progressive-christian-view-of-sin-sinners/

    For Resources on Inerrancy and Reading the Bible
    http://www.patheos.com/blogs/rogerwolsey/2014/01/16-ways-progressive-christians-interpret-the-bible/

    For Resources on Angry, Violent, Vindictive God
    http://www.patheos.com/blogs/rogerwolsey/2014/04/a-kinder-gentler-more-grown-up-easter-2/

    For Resources on Hell and Conditional Immortality
    http://www.patheos.com/blogs/rogerwolsey/2015/03/to-hell-with-hell/

    For Resources on Young Earth Creationism and Evolution
    http://www.elephantjournal.com/2010/09/why-my-fish-are-kissing/

    Thank you for your consideration and for your fine work in helping promote progressive Christianity.

    Roger Wolsey, author, “Kissing Fish: christianity for people who don’t like christianitiy”

    Like

    • jesuswithoutbaggage says:

      Thanks, Roger, for sharing these articles. I enjoyed each one of them, and some of them I had already read earlier on your blog. I think many of my readers will enjoy them as well; thank you for making them available.

      In particular, I thought your post “Why My Fish are Kissing” brought something significant to the lists, so I added it to Young Earth Creationism and Evolution. Thanks again; I really appreciate the contribution.

      Like

Leave a Reply

