Are You Being Persecuted?

I took this week off from blogging to attend to some other obligations, but I ran across this chart from Rachel Held Evans and had to share it with you.

See you all next week!

persecution chart

This entry was posted in persecution and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Are You Being Persecuted?

  1. fiddlrts says:

    I plan to post this in December some time. Love it!

    Like

  2. michaeleeast says:

    As an openly gay man my civil liberties are constantly being threatened by Christians in the media. I have not been physically threatened in person but there are constant reports of violence against gay people, especially in Russia and Africa.
    I consider this to constitute persecution.

    Like

  3. jessedooley says:

    I love this! Happy holidays, everyone! lol

    Like

  4. jessedooley says:

    . . . and Merry Christmas!

    Like

  5. Mere Dreamer says:

    Glad to know your break will be a short one, since I enjoy your posts. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  6. sheila0405 says:

    Thanks for this. Christmas for me is within my heart, with my personal love for Jesus. I don’t need any external greetings or even decorations, to have my heart warmed by Jesus’ love on Christmas.

    Like

  7. scraffiti says:

    Is it really that time of year again..gulp!

    Like

  8. lotharson says:

    To the best of my knowledge, American Christians who complain about being perspecuted because they cannot teach creationism are the ones who persecute atheists, who become then quite militant as a response.

    This is a very unfortunate situation for fundies are destroying our faith and making the name of our Lord ridiculous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

